julie\’s kind kitchen


I could bathe in hemp milk…
October 21, 2008, 5:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized, Vegan Mofo | Tags:

I’ve been wanting to try hemp milk for what seems like forever, but it is SO expensive. Usually is it $3.99 at my local health food store. Well, all that waiting paid off because it’s finally reasonably priced! It’s on sale for $2.50/quart AND each quart has a coupon for one dollar off two. So that means, $2.00/quart! Yes. Matt and I both loved the taste, so we stocked up in a major way. I think we bought something like 15 quarts…and I really want to buy more before the sale is over.

Here’s hoping hemp milk is on sale where you are…


21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve not tried Hemp Milk and I so badly want to. Can’t get it here so I’ll have to wait for when I go back to the UK for Christmas.

Comment by Jeni Treehugger

I DRINK HEMPMILK EVERYDAY!!!!! And it’s all that I use in baking too.

Comment by VeggieGirl

I love love love hemp milk….. BUT, I make my own. It’s Raw as a result, too 🙂

A great way to save money is by making your own nut/seed milks, butters, etc.

Cheers,
Kristen

Comment by Kristen's Raw

That is a great sale! I’ve also never purchased hemp milk because of the price. Too bad it isn’t on sale at Whole Foods.

Comment by Vegannifer

What a great price! I haven’t tried hemp milk yet…hope you get to go back and stock up more!

Comment by Carrie

Oh lucky! I’m too cheap to buy that stuff too, but I did get a chance to try the chocolate kind once when it went on sale. I’ve been waiting for another sale ever since.

Comment by Bianca- Vegan Crunk

I love hempmilk! Thank Heaven for Hemp! I use it for everything. We who are soy-sensitive vegans can’t live without it!

Comment by vegeater

Everyone in the blog world seems to be raving about this based on taste and nutrition. I’ll have to try it. I just wish I saw it on sale when I was at the grocery store this week.

Comment by Kelly

ah! I am also madly in love with hemp milk!! I think it is the best milk replacer out there!! luckily, it is on sale here! yay!

Comment by Peace by Pastries

That’s a great sale, I’d stock up too!

Comment by veganhomemade

I looove hemp milk. I could easily drink a whole quart of the chocolate

Comment by bex

it’s 3.49 – i keep checking though!! haven’t yet tried.

Comment by appifanie

❀ chocolate hemp but no sale 😩 boooo Los Angeles~!

Comment by happyherbivore

have you ever tried making hemp milk? i’m gonna take a stab at it. i’m not such a fan of the sugar in the packaged ones.

Comment by jae

Here is coupon from us (Living Harvest) good through 12/31/09 for $.75 off Tempt Hempmilk. Hope you enjoy, please feel free to share the link:
http://giveintotempt.com/Save75.html

Comment by Peter from Living Harvest

I’ve wanted to try hemp milk for forever. I finally got around to it but boy am I disappointed. I was looking forward to this great drink but I can’t even finish a cup 😩

Comment by kitty

You are so lucky to find it on sale, or with a coupon! I can’t ever catch it on sale here in Houston. If I could I would buy as much as they had and put it in a freezer for sure!

-Molly
Antique Jewelry

Comment by Molly

[…] France, le lait de chanvre ne se trouve pas en magasin bio. A l’étranger, on le trouve en brique. Si vous habitez au Canada, aux Etats-Unis, ou en Angleterre, vous aurez peut ĂȘtre la chance […]

Pingback by La générosité insoupçonnée du chanvre > Cuisine crue > Chaudron Pastel de Mély

[…] France, le lait de chanvre ne se trouve pas en magasin bio. A l’étranger, on le trouve en brique. Si vous habitez au Canada, aux Etats-Unis, ou en Angleterre, vous aurez peut ĂȘtre la chance […]

Pingback by La générosité insoupçonnée du chanvre |

[…] France, le lait de chanvre ne se trouve pas en magasin bio. A l’étranger, on le trouve en brique. Si vous habitez au Canada, aux Etats-Unis, ou en Angleterre, vous aurez peut ĂȘtre la chance […]

Pingback by Chanvre : bienfaits (graine, huile, poudre, farine, beurre)

[…] France, le lait de chanvre ne se trouve pas en magasin bio. A l’étranger, on le trouve en brique. Si vous habitez au Canada, aux Etats-Unis, ou en Angleterre, vous aurez peut ĂȘtre la chance […]

Pingback by CHANVRE – Eleni.fr




Leave a comment