julie\’s kind kitchen


Another one checked off of the “To Make” list
October 10, 2008, 9:29 pm
Filed under: Vegan Mofo | Tags:

Tonight I had brunch for dinner, which is always fun. I made VCON’s Tofu Florentine. It was super easy to make, since I had cheesy sauce left over from the other day. This is one of those recipes that I’ve been meaning to try for forever! I’m glad I finally made time for some Florentine in my life cause it was goooood.

What recipe have you been meaning to try?



9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my gosh! There’s so many recipes I’ve been meaning to try and since MoFo my list has grown longer and longer and I’ve just added them Florentine’s to it as well.
So many recipes so little time.

Comment by Jeni Treehugger

Ditto Jeni’s comment. I had a list a mile long before MoFo. Now? I’ll never have enough time to make them all!

Comment by Lisa

Looove breakfast-for-dinner meals – yum!

I’m with Jeni and Lisa – I have WAAAAY too many recipes to try!!

Comment by VeggieGirl

I love love LOVE that florentine recipe! To answer your question though, in each cookbook I keep a list on a post-it note with the recipes I want to try and their page number, so there’s tons! One thing that stands out in my mind is the po-boy sandwich from Vcon.

Comment by Carrie

I’ve actually been wanting to try that one too! It looks delicious. Also on my list for this week is finally trying the Snobby Joes. I’m like the last vegan on Earth who hasn’t made those yet.

Comment by Bianca- Vegan Crunk

Tofu florentine sounds interesting. I’ve never seen that recipe, so thanks for the recommendation.

My in-box is flooded with recipes I want to try. Every time I see one I e-mail it to myself. I don’t know where to begin!

Comment by Vegannifer

I think I’ve been meaning to make half of Veganomicon & about 100 recipes I have bookmarked! haha.

Comment by melisser

Very cool!

I’m going to play with raw vegan recipes that include chia seeds 🙂

Comment by Kristen's Raw

I wish there was only one recipe I was meaning to try. It seems that my list is always never ending. As soon as I make a dent I find more recipes I want to try.

Comment by Kelly




Leave a comment