julie\’s kind kitchen


The Awesomeness of Oats
October 9, 2008, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Vegan Mofo | Tags:

Oats are awesome. Just say it. Many of my favorite baked goods (and some savory dishes, too!) have oats in them. They are cheap, good for you and tasty.

Here’s 7 cups of granola that I made tonight. The recipe I used was from Alton Brown and full of brown sugary goodness…

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t go ONE DAY without a bowl of oats – they ARE awesome!! Oh and so is Alton Brown 😉

Comment by VeggieGirl

That looks delicious! Granola is one of those things I always mean to make, and have never got around to.

Comment by Marlena

I also adore oats…and Alton Brown. Looks good!

Comment by Carrie

I love oats and granola and AB! I’ll have to try this granola recipe. It looks wonderful.

Comment by aTxVegn

i love oatmeal in any form, especially cookies ;P

Comment by alaina

Haha! My blog post today is called “Awesome Oats”! We’re totally on the same page here. There’s really no better adjective for oats.

Comment by Bianca- Vegan Crunk

Bianca-haha It’s not our fault oats are awesome! :]

Comment by julieannef

I agree – go oats!

Comment by Vegannifer

Looks delicious,love all types of oats 🙂

Comment by Usha

❤ oats and Alton Brown.

Comment by veganhomemade




Leave a Reply

