julie\’s kind kitchen


It has just been one of those weeks…
October 8, 2008, 2:12 pm
Filed under: Vegan Mofo | Tags:

Luckily, vegan mac and cheese has healing properties.

I like Julie Hasson’s version of Bryanna’s Melty Cheeze Sauce. But, I’ve been meaning to try Jess’ Adapted Version of the New Farm Mac and Cheez and Vegan Dad’s Creamy Mac and Cheeze.

What vegan mac and cheese recipe is your fav?


10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mmmmm Mac and Cheese. I make a lower fat version of the New Farm one. I love it and 2 of my omniverous kids love it too so it has my vote. I haven’t tried Bryannas Melty Cheese as Mac and Cheeze. Must do that soon!

Comment by Vegetation

This one’s my fav: http://www.vegnews.com/pdf/veganize_it.pdf

It’s better than I remember “real” mac n’ cheese tasting. Awwww man … now I want some. True, indeed, about the healing properties of mac n’ cheeze. So true.

Comment by Marni

Hooray for comfort food! 🙂

Comment by VeggieGirl

I’ve been having one of those macnooch for dinner weeks for months now. My current favorite nooch sauce is Dragonfly’s bulk uncheese mix from vegweb.

Comment by Paula

I am glad that I am not an American. ‘Cuz I would be a bad one for never having made mac and cheese. It’s on top of my list, but still…

Comment by mihl

I don’t have a fave mac and cheeze recipe, but I’m a big fan of cheeze sauce in general. My favorite is Melty White Cheeze and all its variations. The recipe is from the Ultimate Uncheeze Cookbook.

Comment by Vegannifer

I’m a sucker for any recipe that uses cashew cheese. The one going in my cookbook combines cashews, faux cheddar and nooch.

Comment by Bianca- Vegan Crunk

So many yummy mac & cheese ideas!

Comment by julieannef

that looks so yummy, I wanna dive in!

Comment by Liz²

I could go for some mac & cheese right now. My fav is Vegan Dad’s (minus the sunflower seeds).

Comment by Vivacious Vegan




Leave a comment