julie\’s kind kitchen


Love in the form of cookies…
July 1, 2008, 7:21 pm
Filed under: product review

I like cookies. A LOT. I usually bake them myself (Dreena’s Chocolate Chip recipe is the best!), but sometimes it’s nice to have yummy packaged cookies at your disposal. Problem is, packaged cookies usually taste nothing like their freshly baked counterparts. Such is not the case over at Liz Lovely! Liz and her crew bake the freshest tasting cookies out there. If it weren’t for the packaging, you would never guess these babies weren’t homemade!

I first tried Liz Lovely cookies when Matt bought me some for Valentine’s Day after I sent him and email that read something like:

FYI, babe!

xoxo”

Like the wonderful boyfriend he is, I enjoyed Lovely Oh’s for weeks (I mean days).

Recently, I got to try even more deliciousness from Liz Lovely in the form of Snicker Dudes, Macaroonies Sock-It-To-Me and Ginger Snapdragons.

Matt and I thought that all three kinds were awesome, but we’re especially fond of the Ginger Snapdragons. Both of us would like to eat Ginger Snapdragons until the end of time.

Now, not only are Liz Lovely cookies yummy, but they are also organic, vegan, fair trade and are packaged with eco-friendly materials!

Now that I’ve got your mouth watering, want some free cookies!? The good (and generous!!) people at Liz Lovely want to give YOU their Brand New Cookie Sampler!

Here’s what you gotta do to get the cookies:

Ever played the game two truths and a lie? Here are two things about Liz Lovely founder, Liz Holtz that are true and one that is a lie. Pick the lie and leave it in the comment section as “#1, #2 or #3 is the lie!” Everyone who guesses the trivia question correctly will be put in a random drawing for FREE COOKIES!

Ok, two truths and a lie (not necessarily in that order…or are they?)

#1 Liz loves gangsta rap.

#2 Liz has a dog named Bella.

#3 Liz has a “trucker mouth.”

The contest will close on July 4th at 5PM-so hurry with your guesses! I will announce the winner by the 6th.

Good Luck πŸ™‚

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

#2 is totally the lie!

Internet is cool. πŸ™‚ It helps you in your quest to win contests. πŸ˜‰

Comment by catherine (FOOD SNOB)

#2.

These are some of the most delicious cookies I’ve ever had.

Comment by Kevin

#2 is the lie…

These are the best cookies ever

Comment by Jeff

I agree, #2 has to be the lie :0)

Cookies!! **swoons**

Comment by VeggieGirl

#2 is a lie!

Pick me pick me pick me! I love these cookies!

Comment by BenM

Yo, yo, #2 for Dang F’in MoFo’in sheezy!

(The intersection of Trucker Mouth and Gangsta Rap has so many possibilities.)

Comment by Jay

I’ve already won a batch of free Liz Lovely cookies from the Domestic Vegan’s blog earlier this year…so I should be dis-qualified. But I just wanted to say how much I LOVELOVELOVE the ginger snapdragons. I thought they’d be my least fave, but I was totally wrong!

Comment by Bianca-Vegan Crunk

Why is everyone so convinced it’s #2? Is there some info source out there I can’t find?

I’m guessing #1 is a lie. Liz Lovely cookies are so good.

Comment by veganhomemade

oddly, all three of those things are true about me πŸ˜‰ But #2 is the lie. πŸ™‚

Comment by Nancy

I am gonna go out on a limb, apparently, and say that I think #1 is the lie!

Courtney

Comment by Courtney

Um, my guess is #3…
I personally call it a “sailor” mouth but I like the sound of “trucker” mouth. I may have to start using that term….
I like her peanut butter/chocolate cookies that are dipped in chocolate – oh yes!

Comment by Caroline

I’ll go with #3– Liz has a β€œtrucker mouth.”

Fun contest :o)

Comment by ChocolateCoveredVegan

I’m too late to play the game – oh, well. I just realized I’ve never made Dreena’s chocolate chip cookies!

Comment by atxvegn

#2 is a big fat lie! I love to give virtual Liz Lovelys with Vegan Treats on Facebook, and even better to eat them for real!

Comment by vicki




Leave a Reply

