julie\’s kind kitchen


PHX Post Punk Kitchen Meet-Ups
May 12, 2008, 1:43 pm
Filed under: PPK

I have many things I want to blog about, but I think I’ll start with telling you about all of the lovely meet-ups I’ve had with people I’ve met on The PPK.

These meet-ups are so fun! We’ve probably had about 5 get togethers thus far at various places (Kim’s house three times, Udupi and The Farm). It’s so nice to be surrounded by good food and good company. I know I’ve posted some pics from meet-ups in the past, so I’ll just post the latest pics, which were taken this past Saturday. These are all stolen from Kim because we (Matt & I) only took 2 food pics before eating :]

I know, right?! Deliciousness. Everything was sooo good. I think if you put your mouse over each pic, you’ll see what I saved it as and thus can figure out what each pic is of. Let me know if you want more info about anything. Some highlights include what I made: the fruit salad with mint (the mint was already getting brown when the pic was taken boo) and the green salad with yellow heirloom tomatoes. I made Dreena’s Creamy Basil Dressing from ED&BV and WOW, I love that stuff…and so did everyone else. Also not pictured on the salad was the addition of avocado and almost the tip of my pinky finger. Oooouch. When I was slicing the avo haphazardly, I cut myself pretty bad. I am ok, though…no stitches or anything thankgoodness.

The last picture is sadly the only people pic that was taken (oops!). It’s of me and Kate relaxing by Kim’s pool soaking in Summer. Ahhhh…

I should be posting more frequently, so I’ll catch you ’round here soon.

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW lookit all that food! The lemon bars look particularly enticing to me. I haven’t made vegan lemon bars in a while . . . I should!

Can’t wait to hear what you thought of my sloppy lentils!

Comment by catherine (FOOD SNOB)

It certainly does all look delicious!

Your new layout is so pretty!

Comment by atxvegn

i am on overload. i cant even decide what to look at first. everything just out does whatever is sitting next to it. how i could pick. i need a taste of each one!

Comment by happyherbivore

Looks like the gatherings had plenty of great food!! PPK gatherings rule.

Comment by Vegan_Noodle

Lucky you! I am jealous.

Comment by urban vegan

Wow, you’ve been super-busy since I last checked your blog! Look at all that amazing food!

Comment by ChocolateCoveredVegan

I love vegan get-togethers. I wish there were some PPKers here! Oh well, my non-PPK vegan friends will have to do…

Comment by Bianca-Vegan Crunk

I love the pretty new layout!
And all the food looks so freaking good. I really have to try that basil dressing. Yum…

Comment by VegMomma

Oh, all of that food looks wonderful!! And relaxing by a pool in May? I’m so very, very envious! I hope your finger is all healed up now. 🙂

Comment by Cassie

Fun! I, like Bianca, wish there were more PPKers near here… I’m so jealous of your big get-togethers!

Comment by poopiebitch

your gatherings always look so delicious- and I’m jealous of your sunshine!

Comment by bazu

You are so fortunate to have PPKers around for gatherings. I love the mushroom-white bean pie!

Comment by Kelleen




Leave a Reply

