julie\’s kind kitchen


the party is over
December 9, 2007, 8:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It feels as though I have celebrated my birthday for about a month now. So many friends and family members keep on taking me out for meals and drinks. I really don’t think I have cooked for at least a week. Hey, I’m not complaining. However, I did get some cool kitchen stuff for my bday, which I wanted to try out. Also, I felt kinda icky after eating out so much. Anyway, here’s my detox meal (it’s very healthy for me!).

hot-sauce-tempeh.jpg
Hot Sauce Glazed Tempeh, Grilled Asparagus, Mashed Sweet Potatoes, Kale Salad

The tempeh, asparagus and mashed potatoes are inspired by VCON. The kale salad by Ani Phyo’s book.

Can you guess what kitchen stuff I got?

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

mmm, healthilicous! and they even say hot sauce (or hot food, I guess) is good for cleaning out the system, or something like that. nice dinner!

Comment by Liz²

One word: YUM!

Comment by bazu

delicious! i want to try the hot sauce glazed tempeh..can i guess that you got a grill or grill pan??

Comment by B36Kitchen

woohoo B36 you win!! One of the things I got was a grill pan. I also got an immersion blender and 2 nice skillets (although I didn’t use them for this dinner 🙂

Comment by julieannef

Your meal is so colorful– looks great :o)

Comment by Chocolatecoveredvegan

Merry Christmas!

Comment by vigilant20

That kale salad is beautiful!

Comment by stumptownvegans




Leave a Reply

