julie\’s kind kitchen


New lunch box & “Chicken” Cutlets two more ways
July 26, 2007, 10:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

First news, I got a lunch box! Yeah. Remember long long ago when Jennifer Shmoo posted about the deal her mom (Grandma Shmoo?) got on a lunch box. Well, I was browsing through Bed, Bath and Beyond (I had a coupon) and I stumbled upon that very lunch box. It was really cheap and looked pretty nice, so I bought it! Turns out it’s just what I needed to make my lunches more fun (and organized) and resist the temping Mediterranean place next to my work.

Here’s my lunch box filled with some buffalo style chicken wingz made with Bryanna’s “Chicken” Cutlet recipe from the DVD.

buffalo style wingz

wingz

After my class tonight, I went to this bad ass oriental market near my school. I got garlic chili oil, pot stickers, miso, soba noodles and agar agar. I decided that Bryanna’s cutlets would be delicious in a stir-fry, so I whipped up a simple stir fry using this as a guide. I uded a little bit too much of the chili oil, but it was still delicious.

Spicy Stir Fry

Tomorrow is Friday!! Woohoooo

My bff (haha, I love saying “bff”) is having her birthday party on Saturday and I am making her some vegan cupcakes :] I’ll post about them on Sunday.

One more thing: Have you checked this out?! More evidence that being veg*an rocks!

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

BFF, that is so funny… it just reminds me of LOL and BTW and all the little mini ways we communicate. Nice food photos there. Lookin’ good!! U.V. is incredible. That was such a fab post she had!!

Comment by K

Ooh, I love that lunchbox! I’ll have to stop in Bed, Bath, and Beyond sometime soon–it’d be fun to take my lunch to work in style, hee hee!

Gosh, all your food looks so good. And I’m starving right now. Not a good time to be reading blogs!

Comment by laura jesser

That lunch box – with it’s cool ice tray looks like a great way to brown bag it. I’ll have to remember that the next time I get a BBB coupon. I was going to buy the DVD and instead opted for a new apron. Darn it! Your photos are making me regret my decision.

Comment by Vivacious Vegan

Hey… I want a new lunchbox! Oh, and your cutlets and stir-fry look excellent.

Comment by bazu

Hi Julie,

I couldn’t find an email on your website – I just wanted to talk about something with you! Is it possible for you to contact me at this address: ferozan@webguerrilla.com.

Thanks!

Ferozan 🙂

Comment by Ferozan

you can probably find some useful home equipment here.. bed bath furnishings

Comment by matt

Everything looks great! I really want one of those lunchboxes…

What email did you send it to? I started a google group… and thought I added everyone.. can you send me an email to melomeals@gmail.com? I can add you from there..

Comment by melody

How fun on the lunch box- but I’m drooling over the yummy lunch you made for it!

Lunch boxes always look so fun, but I work from home which don’t get me wrong- I would not trade that ever, but I get lunch box envy whenever I see posts about them…

Comment by VKO-Lifestyles of the Chic & Vegan

I have to get me a lunch box–I use plastic bags– which I can’t bear to throw in the trash.

Glad you liked my 101 meals. I just posted “50 ways to stuff zuchini” last nite. I’m into lists, for some reason.

Comment by urban vegan

way to go putting the cutlets in a stir-fry — looks awesome!! Where’s the cupcakes?! 🙂

Comment by vicki




Leave a Reply

