julie\’s kind kitchen


I’m baaaaaaack.
June 15, 2007, 9:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The trip was a lot of fun! Well, it was all fun, except for the food. The cruise had crappy food (for the most part) and because we were traveling with my bf’s family we only dined at a few veg friendly places. oh, well. Here’s some pics:

Matt and I in Jamaica:

Me on formal night:


I have more pics I will post hopefully soon.

On to other things… I have joined Sparkpeople. The 30 day challenge didn’t work out, so I am giving it another go-I wanna slim down and I am determined to do so! If any one has any get healthy tips, send them my way!

Also, I have a Matt and Nat purse, brand new that I don’t need. Well, I thought I needed it when I bought it…but, you know. If you are interested in buying it off me, I will give you a great price. Shoot me an e-mail and I’ll send you details and a pic of the purse.

I am looking forward to cooking more and blogging more, so stay tuned. I will be attending a small vegan potluck on Sunday, so I will be sure to post pics of that.

Happy cooking and have a great weekend!

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks like you had a fabulous time!

Comment by laura jesser

Glad you had a good time! Sorry about the food though!

You should check out http://www.myfooddiary.com. I love it!

Comment by Selina

You look so beautiful standing next to that incredibly turquoise water. Glad you had a great time.

Comment by Vivacious Vegan

Thanks all! Selina-I’ll have to check that out. VV-Awwwww

Comment by Julie

Love the look here. You are so photogenic, cutie pie! Hope you find your way to a comfy place in your heart for your body! Keep up the great work. Glad to have you back and wonderful to know you had a sweet time away!

Comment by KleoPatra

Julie, I always have a hard time finding healthy eats while travelling, too — whole grains, fruits, and veggies can be hard to come by sometimes! Glad to hear you had fun, despite the food!

Comment by Catherine

Good to have you back. Sounds like it was a fun trip! I love that dress. šŸ™‚

Comment by theONLYtania

P.S. I’m back posting — just couldn’t stay away!

Comment by Catherine

I think you look beautiful and don’t need to slim down whatsoever.

Comment by Kate

The gas atoms have dimensions in the sub-nanometer range. ,

Comment by Miss97

Could it be that the affects of Food Inc. ,

Comment by driver23

This is no bragging really. ,

Comment by Coder99




Leave a Reply

