julie\’s kind kitchen


One more before I go…
May 24, 2007, 7:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here’s some baba ganoush, grilled veggies and pita bread I made quite awhile back for a get together to watch the Phoenix Suns. The recipe can be found here. Matt said, and I quote “This is the BEST thing you’ve ever made!” I must say, it was delicious. I can’t take much of the credit, though. Thanks Susan!


I am leaving on Saturday for my graduation present trip for two weeks! Here’s the lowdown:

May 26th: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 27th-June 2nd: Cruise to Princess Cays, Bahamas/Ocho Rios, Jamaica/Grand Cayman Islands /Cozumel, Mexico J
une 3rd: Islamorada, FL

June 4th:Bonita Springs, FL

June 5th:Clearwater Beach, FL

June 6th:Orlando, FL

June 7th and 8th:Cocoa Beach, FL

June 9th: HOME!


It should be awesome! I promise to come back with lots of pictures.

Before I go, I wanted to remind you all to write a letter to the The New York Times giving your opinion on Nina Planck’s article, “Death by Veganism.” Let’s all make sure our voices are heard just like these wonderful vegans have. Oh, and check out some of these beautiful and healthy vegan children.

Have a great next couple of weeks!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your trip sounds like so much fun and I hope you have a wonderful time. Can’t wait to see pictures.

Comment by Vivacious Vegan

Hi Julie, just wanted to say, you have an awesome blog, and your food looks dellicious!!! (droool…) I posted a reply to your omega-3/DHA question on Dreena’s blog. I’m a bit new to blogging… so my journal is fledgling at best. My chemistry class this past semester nearly sucked the life out of me and I have a huge backlog of food photos to post. I obviously have been living under a rock (or a chemistry book) since I hadn’t heard of the Vegan Baking Guide. Gonna have to order one. Anyways, thanks for the cool info on your blog, & I hope you’re having fun on your trip. 🙂

Comment by Amie Dianne

Have a great time!!!! Those grilled vegetables are making me drool.

Comment by Cherie

Congratulations on your graduation, Julie! Have a fabulous vacation & take lots of photos for us. :o)

Comment by Vicki's Vegan Vice

Hey that looks like an awesome plate there!
And jeez, what a fun trip. I’m sure you’ll have a blast – LUCKY!

Comment by theONLYtania

Wow, that sounds like quite a trip–and I’m sure you deserve it! I hope you are having a splendid time.

Comment by laura jesser

Lookin’ good! You should be home soon. Can’t wait to hear about your whirlwind trip. Welcome back!

Comment by KleoPatra




Leave a Reply

