julie\’s kind kitchen


Banana Date Scones and Quick Fix Vegetarian
March 10, 2007, 5:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is a pic of a Banana Date Scone from the Post Punk Test Kitchen. They are SO yummy! This will be one of the most talked about recipes, mark my words!


Also, I was lucky enough to be sent a copy of Quick Fix Vegetarian by Robin Robertson! Woo hoo! I already have Vegan Planet (like I’m sure all of you do) so I am excited to start cooking recipes from her latest book.

My first impressions: I love the layout of the book, it’s very easy on the eyes. The recipes look really good and quick–something I totally need right now.

oh, and the recipes are actually all vegan!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Vegan Planet is my fave… this recipe book sounds fantastic, too! I love bananas and dates… that scone looks outrageous!!

Comment by KleoPatra

I don’t have Vegan Planet… it sounds great, though. Have fun with your new book!

Comment by laura jesser

After reading about it on Chris’s blog I put this book on my wishlist! You lucky duck getting it!

Comment by madeinalaska

I tried the black bean soup today and I will be posting about it tomorrow or Tuesday. I haven’t tried it yet–it’s lunch tomorrow 🙂

Comment by Julie

OH that scone looks wonderful. I can’t wait for the book to be done!

Comment by Veg-a-Nut

I love VP and I love scones and I love Isa, and I don’t care who knows. Scones are pretty easy to make–I just don’t make them often enough. Why, I ask you? Why?!

Comment by Urban Vegan

The scone looks fabulous! and lucky girl snagging that new Robin Robertson cookbook! :o)

Comment by Vicki

Does Quick Fix have more images in it? I really like Vegan Planet, but wished they had some pictures of what the food looks like. I can’t help it 😦 I’m a visual type of person lol!

Comment by Rene




Leave a Reply

