julie\’s kind kitchen


Recap of the End of 2006!
January 1, 2007, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here’s what I’ve been making for the last couple of weeks or so:

PB Cookies from VwaV


Zucchini-Raisin Muffins from my *NEW* and wonderful cookbook The Vegetarian Family Cookbook.


A *TESTER* from Dreena’s new book called Mellow Lentil “Sniffle” Soup


Date Nut Diamonds from VwaV


Everything gets 2 thumbs up–especially the muffins!

Also for Christmas I received from my dearest boyfriend ::drum roll please::

Cuisinart DLC-10S Pro Classic 7 Cups Food Processor!

I hope everyone had a good holiday season!

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats on the new food processor! Everything looks two thumbs up from here.

Comment by Dori

Hooray for new food processors! Yours looks like a very top of the live version. I hope to see lots of new creations using it. 🙂 Happy New Year!

Comment by Vivacious Vegan

Everything looks delish!
I thought I needed a new food processor, and that’s the one I wanted. I thought mine was broken, but when I tried it out the other day, it works fine!

Comment by Judy

Ooohh everything looks great.. I’ve been eyeing those date-nut diamonds for a while.. might have to make them soon!
I want a food processor!

Comment by theONLYtania

Thanks for all the comments, ladies. I have to admit I’ve used my food processor about 4 times already since yesterday–love it!

Comment by Julie

Fancypants food processor!! That is awesome! Congrats & Seasons’ Greetings, Julie! I’d like a cup of soup, by the way..

Comment by jess (of Get Sconed!)

yummers! Thumbs ups and congrats on the new processor! YAY!

I’m back bloggin, btw! Same place!

Comment by Harmonia

Thanks Jess and Harmonia!

Jess-That cup of soup is only a plane trip away :]

Comment by Julie

ohh I am so jelous of your new toy! I hope to get a new one- maybe for my birthday. I keep just burning out the cheapy kind. Its time to invest in a great one huh??
Happy New Year..
Julee

Comment by madeinalaska

Happy New Year, Julie! Your bf got you the perfect gift. Have fun with it! All the food looks like it deserves the 2 thumbs up.

Comment by aTxVegn

hurray
those date nut diamonds look so good for kitchen gadgets!

Comment by Megan the Vegan

Yum, your food looks great!

Food processor–what a perfect gift!! Enjoy!

Comment by laura jesser

She’s back–yay! Enjoy your new food processor. I can;t believe my 20-year old puppy is still kicking.

Comment by Urban Vegan

Thanks for all of the wonderful comments! Makes a girl feel loved :]

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

