julie\’s kind kitchen


Lentil Veggie Chimichangas
October 20, 2006, 3:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I just finished testing/eating Dreena’s Lentil Veggie Chimichangas for her new book Eat, Drink and Be Vegan!

These were great and really different-tasting (in a good way!!). They were also easy to make, which I love. Did you expect anything else from Dreena, though?!

More *different* chimis to come …

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

lentil veggie chimichangas sound most awesome! lucky girl! being a recipe tester and all!!
I have not had any problems w/ bloggers..

Comment by madeinalaska

What a teaser. These look great, Julie. Very southwestern of you. Love the guac.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been freezing my butt of the last 2 days (ahem, mornings and nights…).

Comment by Eat Peace Please

madeinalaska-I finally got Blogger to post my pic–yeah!

Les-I have been cold too in the AM and PM–I gotta get a jacket asap!

To Both- They were yummy!

Comment by Julie

Looks delicious! I’m jealous of all you testers out there! 🙂

Comment by laura jesser

Muy bonita!

Comment by Urban Vegan

Hey, you live in Tempe, and I do too! I saw your post on the PPK boards but can’t figure out how to e-mail you. I’m carameldate.

Comment by Lindsay

Laura & Urban Vegan~They were delish I must say!

Lindsay- I have seen you on the boards! Email me at: Julie.Farson@gmail.com

Comment by Julie

this looks delicious! way to go suggesting to dreena to add some chimichangas & lucky duck testing them.

Comment by Vicki

Ohmyohmyohmy. SO GOOD!!

Comment by KleoPatra




Leave a Reply

