julie\’s kind kitchen


Food Crisis of the Moment!
October 2, 2006, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, I just bought a bunch of dates after Leslie found out they were selling them for cheap at our local Co-op. Sounds great right?! Well, I don’t have a food processor and our blender just broke! I was really really set on making some sort of date bars. Can it be done?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes my dear. Use a big bowl, a fork and a lot of muscles. It can be done… I only used a food processor this one time. I always have done it by hand (and then I call in Ray 1/2 way through because “I’m dying” in pain). Good luck.

Comment by Eat Peace Please

Thanks, Les!! And thank you thank you for the recipe!

Comment by Julie

Can’t wait to see your finished products with the dates!!!

Comment by KleoPatra




Leave a Reply

