julie\’s kind kitchen


Cheesy Bean and Cheese Enchiladas
August 20, 2006, 8:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


Tonight I made Cheesy Bean and Cheese Enchiladas, recipe courtesy of vegweb. Oh, boy they were yummy! They are definetly the best enchiladas I have ever made myself! Next time, though-I will top them with soy sour cream and guacamole like Nancy did when she made them.

On the side we had a fruit combo of bananas and kiwi and some blue corn bread made from a mix bought at Trader Joes.

Mmm…chocolate coated rice crispy treats. I found this recipe on the Post Punk Kitchen forums. [I added the chocolate coating to the recipe :)]

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Julie, as that cheese stuff isn’t my thing, I’m going to comment on the treats, which is totally my thing. YUM. I like how you decided to coat them with chocolate, first I thought they were one of Dreena’s recipes. I’m glad to see you cooking and posting again. How’s class?

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Hey Les-I know how you feel about fake cheese–but, hey–atleast it wasn’t real cheese, right? The crispy treats were so yummy! Actually, my 1st class is at 3:15PM, so we shall see!

Comment by Julie

Those look perfect!

Comment by Harmonia

thnx harmonia!

Comment by Julie

Oh I guess I missed it. I thought it was cow cheese. Hey, I’d give this a try. I absolutely love Green’s cheesy artichoke dip and I don’t even like cheesy or fake cheesy stuff. This is even better now!

Ok, now how was your class?

Comment by EatPeacePlease

GREAT lookin’ enchiladas, senorita! And the chocolate dreamy crispy treats. WOW! Heavenly there, you!

Comment by KleoPatra

les~oh yeah-it’s the fake stuff. my classes are good…lots of reading and papers to come…but, good.

thnx, kleo!

Comment by Julie

Enchiladas looks great but my eyes on the choco-covered rice treats.

Comment by Urban Vegan

the treats look great — i’d like some after that delish looking enchilada!

Comment by Vicki

thnx urban vegan & vicki~i guess rice crispy treats go with everything! hehe.

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

