julie\’s kind kitchen


Southwestern-Style Salad and "Cheese" Sauce
August 14, 2006, 3:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


What a great lunch today!! Yum. I made a simple Southwestern-Style Salad with: romaine,
chopped cherry tomatoes, avocado, green onions, black beans and crushed tortilla chips. I topped it with some Balsamic Vinaigrette. Ooooh boy. It was a refreshing way to start the 2nd half of the day!

Before the salad, however, I had some tortilla chips (whole ones) with Punkmommy’s Nacho “Cheese” Sauce and Pico de Gallo. I love
Oh, and of course I made another batch of Dreena’s Chocolate P-nut Butter Squares. I tried to cut them a lot smaller this time, so maybe I won’t eat so many in a day! My friend came over this past weekend and tried a square…let me tell you–she had a full blown food-gasm!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I “wood” imagine we all’d have a foodgasm from those PB squares!

Your salad and the “cheez” sauce are lookin’ GOOD!!! I will check the veggieboards, thank you!

Comment by KleoPatra

I haven’t been eating nearly enough salad lately . . . !!

Comment by Catherine

Foodgasm, you’re funny.

That cheese stuff suprisingly looks good to me. Yum.

Comment by EatPeacePlease

you are hooked on the Chocolate P-nut Butter Squares! aren’t you? have you tried the double chocolate explosion cookies?

Comment by Vicki

kleo~haha you are too funny! the cheez sauce is yummy!

catherine~i TOTALLY know what you mean…

leslie~it’s good, you should try it!

vicki~i am beyond hooked! no, i haven’t tried them…but they look super delish!!

Comment by Julie

what a gorgeous and colorful meal. a food-gasm. LOL!

Comment by Urban Vegan




Leave a Reply

