julie\’s kind kitchen


Chocolate P-Nut Butter Squares
August 8, 2006, 10:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

All I can say is WOW…these are sooo good. I think this recipe is tied with the Homestyle Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe for my favorite from Dreena’s Vive le Vegan.

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

One word:
YUM!

Neat pic, too!

Comment by Harmonia

wow.. this will be on my to do list! the kids and i made the homesyle cookies yesterday.. and now i understand all of the buzz!

Comment by madeinalaska

harmonia~ that definetly sums them up!

madeinalaska~oh, yes–those cookies are unreal…but, if you like those you will looove these too!

Comment by Julie

This looks amazing. I know what you mean!

Comment by EatPeacePlease

oh, yeah–Les…they are awesome! It is sad the recipe only made 9 squares, though. I’ll have to make more tonight!

Comment by Julie

Come here, little chocoPB squares… come a little closer to me :o) WOW!!!

Is this what they mean by “square meal”? ’cause i’d love this to be one of my meals for the day! ANY day!

Comment by KleoPatra

You guys are killing me! I’m already on baked good overload, but everybody keeps making these, now I HAVE to make them. *drool*

Comment by theONLYtania

really? tied? wow! i’m on it – they look fabulous.

Comment by Vicki

kleo~i have already had two today! hehe

theonlytania~yes, i say you MUST make them…you won’t regret it!

vicki~if you like chocolate and you like pb–these are for you!

Comment by Julie

OMG – I’ve been eyeing this recipe. How can you go wrong with PB and chocolate.

Comment by Megan the Vegan

I was thinking, those squares look huge! I cut mine into tiny bite-size and get about 25.

Comment by EatPeacePlease

I Just wanted to let you know that I have moved my blog to:
http://harmonia.bloggoing.com and will be doing my blogging from there now. I will keep my old blog active for my blogroll, Daily OM, and as a backup. Swing by my new place when you have a minute to say hi! Have a great day!

Comment by Harmonia

meg-exactly.

les~haha yes. they are quite big. I cut them into 9 large sqares. mmmmmm…

Comment by Julie

Julie, you temptress!

Comment by Urban Vegan

Hi Julie!

Thanks for visiting my blog! I just got Vive le Vegan this week. I have to try this, it looks fantastic. YUM!

Comment by karen

urban vegan~ well, you know how i am!

karen~love your blog!

Comment by Julie

those look deadly… yummm

Comment by Melody

you ARE a lovely temptress! I’ve already made 2 recipes from VLV today…but one more pan of goodies couldn’t hurt…

Comment by Village Mama




Leave a Reply

