julie\’s kind kitchen


*Summer Time Food*
June 28, 2006, 10:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized



Tonight I felt like making a light summery meal–that was also a cinch to prepare.

Since I made my first trip to the Guadalupe Farmer’s Market today, I decided to incorporate some of the fresh veggies I bought. For my appetizer I made a version of salsa using what I had on hand. It was made of tomatos, avacados, a little bit of onion, salt, and olive oil. With it, I made some tortilla chips from some spinach tortillas they had at the market.

For my entree, I made Dreena’s Lemon Herb Tofu and some simple pasta with fresh spinach.

Hope everyone is having a good summer! Now excuse me while I eat some leftovers. 😉

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks delicious.. I especially want that salsa right now!

Comment by Melody

thnx melody!

By the way–great blog!!

Comment by Julie

The salsa does look amazing,so colourful!

Comment by Alex

Julie, this looks fantastic. Your photos came out great this time around. Glad to see you “back”.

Comment by EatPeacePlease

nice summer meal is right! I love dreena’s lemon herb tofu…and salsa…yum!

Comment by Megan the Vegan

Wow! Great looking food, Julie! All of it!

Comment by kaivegan

Lovely, lemony… sweet!!!

Can you expand and tell us more about the Guadalupe Farmer’s Market??!

Comment by KleoPatra

thnx for the comments everyone!

kleo-the Guadalupe Farmer’s Market is a small inside market (it’s too hot here for an outside one, I suppose). It has a lot of fruit and veggies plus some Mexican inspired goodies–like homemade tortillas & salsas.

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

