julie\’s kind kitchen


*Go Suns!*
May 22, 2006, 12:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, somehow I’ve found myself following sports. If you knew me, this would be quite a shock. I’ve never really enjoyed watching sports of any kind, but lately I’ve found myself getting nervous the day of a Suns game or using the exuse, “I can’t go-the Suns are playing.”

Anyway, the Suns played the Clippers last night in Game 7 and we had a get-together at Matt’s brother’s house. I love “get-togethers” because that is just another exuse for me to whip up some goodies and see if they are well-received.

First, I decided to make a variation of the brownies Nancy made awhile back. I didn’t have hazelnuts on hand, so my brownies turned out to be Raspberry Walnut Brownies. They were awesome! All of the boys, including Matt (who says he hates fruit flavor w/ chocolate) gobbled them up even before the last guest arrived!

I also whipped up some homemade guacamole and paired it along with Trader Joe’s Blue Corn chips. I loooove guacamole & I’m afraid I finished up the guac even before the boys finished the brownies!

So, basically, we were out of food by half time! woops! I’ll make a lot more next time.

btw, the Suns won! 🙂

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yea Julie! Your brownies look great!! I’m with Matt and don’t normally like the fruit flavor but raspberries are in a different class! I get the whole basketball thing – I used to joke that while others went to church I “worshipped at the NBA on NBC” Hurray for your Suns!

Comment by Nancy

haha, that is so funny Nancy! I’ll have to use that one!!

oh, and btw, I think I’ll be making that Vodka Cream Sauce soon…looks delish!

Comment by Julie

Love your new photo, julie, very cute.

Those brownies look so great!!!

For the last 20 years, my work has been in the sports world but i am not much of a fan anymore!!

Comment by KleoPatra

Thanks, kleo! Most people say it’s scary!

I can see how you would not want to watch sports, if you have worked in that industry. My boyfriend works as a rep for health food stores, so he hates going shopping in those same stores~I can’t blame him!

Comment by Julie

Speaking of sports, you are a good sport with that photo of yours.

I’m thinking of making Nancy’s pasta sauce today.

Comment by KaiVegan

Hi, Julie.

This comment is being sent to everyone on my bloglist or those that link to me, that I know of:

My blog got hijacked yesterday. (How, I don’t know.) Please delete that from your list or you could change it to

http://kaivegan.com

where a new blog is housed.

Thanks and apologies for the inconvenience.

Comment by kaivegan




Leave a Reply

