julie\’s kind kitchen


I’m back, baby!
May 11, 2006, 7:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Finally, school is out for the summer and I have time to cook! Yay!

I mean seriously, how many times have you looked at my blog and said, “This girl never updates!”

Well, at least I did. 😉

For tonight’s dinner, I prepared caramelized tofu from the Vegan Lunchbox. It was delicious and Matt (who is not a fan of tofu in chunks or strips) said it was the best tofu I’ve made yet!

I also prepared Coconut Rice with Toasted Coconut from Vegan with a Vengeance.
It was light and fluffy and the best part is…there is a ton left over!

For a vegetable, I steamed some asparagus and squeezed some lemon juice over the finished product.

For dessert, we had some chocolate pudding with chocolate chips and a few cut strawberries on top. Unfortunetly, we ate it up before I could take a picture (well, actually Matt took all the photos). I just used Mori-Nu’s tofu mate and whizzed it up in the blender.

For a beverage, we had green tea Matt found at our local Asian food store.


There will be a ton of more posts to come (hopefully!)…so, stay tuned! 🙂

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ohhhhhhh!!! Lookin’ good, nice to see you back! Hello from SoCal…

Comment by KleoPatra

Yes! Great dinner. I have thought that about your blog, but I know you were busy with school/finals!

Great to see you back.
I’m making a return-comeback pretty soon myself!

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Yes… we HAVE been wondering!! 🙂

Looks great – yay for you having school finished (for now), and you have a whole summer of cooking to show us… get busy, girl! 🙂

Comment by Dreena

Thanks all! It is great to be back!

My next post will be treats that I am making for a slumber party (yes, I know I am 22-but you are never to old!) w/ my girlfriends.

Comment by Julie

welcome back! What a vibrant meal!

Comment by jess (of Get Sconed!)

Hurray for the end of school! I’m looking forward to your posts 🙂

Comment by Nancy

Sorry I haven’t been around but I’m back!!! Things are looking yummy again as usual in here and now I’m hungry! Gimme, Gimme! LOL My MwM is up

Comment by Harmonia

Ok, you’re not *back* anymore!!!

Comment by EatPeacePlease

coconut rice — yum. I must make some . . . !

Comment by Catherine

There will be a new post by tomorrow! I promise!

Comment by Julie

Your new photo is soo funny!

Comment by EatPeacePlease




Leave a Reply

