julie\’s kind kitchen


*Update*
April 23, 2006, 10:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, I know I haven’t been posting much lately…but I have been super busy.

I have been cooking (a little bit) though. I paired my leftover polenta (ready-made from TJ’s) with BBQ tofu (Jess got me craving it) and it was super yummy. I also made roasted garlic mashed potatoes and I made the Creamy Ceasar Dressing from The Everyday Vegan. I looooove it. It works great as a dip for fries, pizza (Matt and I have to dip our crusts in something!) and ofcouse as a salad dressing. To me, it tastes like a mix between Ranch and Ceasar and I love the fact that it has a milder flavor.

Oh, and one of the things distracting me from cooking was going to the 30 Seconds to Mars concert with my buds Katie and Christine. We were in the front row! It was awesome.

Here’s #1: a pic of Christine, Katie and I and #2: a pic of the lead singer Jared Leto (who is also a well-known actor).

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the pics! OMG! It’s Jared Leto! He’s a veg, too, ya know!?

Well, I’m back…it’s been a real emotional week and a half but I started blogging again today.

Hope Monday is treating you well!

Comment by Harmonia

Glad you are doing better, Harmonia.

I totaly did not even know that! Thanks for the info!! I was rather shocked (in a good way) when they were selling veggie dogs at the concert!

Comment by Julie

Those photos are awesome! You guys and Jared are adorable.

Also – bbq tofu and that caeser dressing – my favorite, great choices!

Comment by jess (of Get Sconed!)

Julie, I love this fun pic of you and your girlfriends goofing around – that’s so super!

Comment by Dreena

JARED LETO! omg i love him o_o

i need to start eating more tofu.

Comment by Jeenuh




Leave a Reply

