julie\’s kind kitchen


Chippers!
April 3, 2006, 6:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, I have been really slacking in the cooking department lately. I have been so busy with school and work! Well, I did have time to try out the Potato “Chippers” from The Everyday Vegan by Dreena Burton. They were good and tasted like a mix between chips and french fries~my two favs!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes! Ok, now we really need to start getting together… all that baking over there in your apartment is making me jealous!

Glad to see something other than cheesecake (when I check your page!).

Comment by EatPeacePlease

ok, i LOVE potato chips, and i LOVE french fries…so maybe that equals double love for these! How do you make? I don’t have Dreena’s cookbook…YET! :o)

Comment by Vicki

I wish us veggies lived closer to each other! We need to do a potluck…I wish!

Comment by Harmonia

Leslie- Let me know when-and I’ll be there!

Vicki- You basically just thinly slice the potatoes and bake them-I don’t want to give the whole recipe… but, you get the idea!

Harmonia- I agree!

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

