julie\’s kind kitchen


Midweek Munchies!
March 22, 2006, 7:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yay! My 1st time posting my Midweek Munchies. These groceries are from Sunflower Foods, Trader Joes, and the itty bitty Farmer’s Market by my work.

Midweek Munchies: What Julie is contributing for the week

potatos
tangelos
bananas
strawberries
broccoli
frozen blueberries
an avacado
a lemon
almond butter(fresh ground)
firm tofu
Flax & Sunflower bread (for FREE!)
fresh salsa
tortilla chips

Links to other Midweek Munchies
(If you participate, leave your link in the comments and I'll post it below; or, you can post in the comments)



Click here for the Midweek Munchies code
Click here for Harmonia’s blog

Trackbacks, pings, and comment links are accepted and encouraged!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really need to buy some almond butter. At a local herb store they have a jar for like $10. Is it always that expensive? I’ve never really looked into it before.

Nice list, indeed!

🙂

Comment by Harmonia

Ok lady, how did you get that awesome free stuff?!?! And what market do you go to? I like the ones in Guadalupe.

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Harmonia-this is the 1st time I’ve gotten the almond butter fresh ground-it was about $3 for a small to medium amount of it. I usually get it a TJ’s, where it’s about $5 or something per jar. $10 seems like a lot!

Leslie-Matt works as a rep for a lot of different health food companies and they send us free samples of their products. I am talking like huge boxes full of regular size stuff. The only problem is that we get tons of the same kind of thing. Like right now we have TONS of cereal and oatmeal. Sometimes they just send him free coupons to buy the product himself. Like the bread was using a free coupon. It’s French Medow Bakery. Anyway, if you want any cereal or instant oatmeal-let me know.

I went to the market by the TJ’s on Camelback and the 51. It’s close to where I work. I don’t know if I could really call it a Farmer’s Market–it’s pretty small!

Comment by Julie

Help! Blogger won’t let me make comments on anyone elses blog! I enter the word verification exactly how it is-and it says it’s wrong!

Comment by Julie

Blogger has been messing up lately. Just be patient and check back later, same exact thing happened to me yesterday.

That’s super-cool you get all that free stuff. If you ever have stuff left, I’d rather you donate it to the homeless or a kitchen or something, but thanks for the offer. I am not an oatmeal fan anyway, I don’t think…

I like the farmer’s market called Guadalupe II (2) and it’s on Priest and Guadalupe, where Tempe is Guadalupe for that short stretch.

Also, where do you work (or what do you do?).

Comment by EatPeacePlease

When is Guadalupe II open? I’ll have to check it out.

I work as a legal secretary. It’s pretty boring, but it will pay the bills till I graduate.

Comment by Julie

Tangelos!!! Mmmm. Must be nice to have nice fruit all year, living in AZ. Farmers markets . . . sigh. Anyway, thanks for commenting on my blog 🙂

Comment by sarchan

How did you get last week’s bread for free? Coupon?

It’s a brand new week, my friend! Happy Midweek Munchies!!!

Comment by Harmonia




Leave a Reply

