julie\’s kind kitchen


Top of the Mornin’ to Ya!
February 19, 2006, 3:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


These are the Chocolate-Chocolate Chip pancakes from Vegan w/ a Vengeance. They were really good, but super sweet (as expected). I loved them, but some people might think they are a little much.

I decided not to make the Blueberry Maple Syrup from Vive le Vegan because adding maple syrup to these pancakes would have been sugar overload! I should tell you instead of cocoa powder I used Mocha Hot Chocolate mix and instead of plain old white flour, I used white whole wheat flour.

Sorry about the picture quality not being so good. My boyfriend usually takes the pics for me, but he’s not here today. Maybe I’ll ask him to edit it when he gets back.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Doesn’t sound too sweet to me! Stay tuned for another round of Blueberry Syrup on my site. Breakfast for dinner’s the best!

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Yes-I love having breakfast for more than just breakfast! I’ll be keeping my eye on your blog!

Comment by Julie

miss your posts.

I like reading your comments on dreena’s blog though.

hope all is well

Comment by Harmonia

Ooooh, those pancakes look delicious! Can’t go wrong with anything chocolate. And, I notice your pretty tea pot. I just got some awesome organic tea recently called “Numi”. So far, I’ve tried the Spiced Assam Black Tea, and Gunpowder Green Tea. A cup of heaven I tell you.

Comment by Vicki

Harmonia-I know–I haven’t posted in forever! I’m getting back into cooking asap!

vicki-That tea sounds good. I got that tea pot at some discount store for about 5 bucks–can’t beat that!

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

