julie\’s kind kitchen


Cannelini Bean Yam Hummus
February 19, 2006, 6:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


This is the Cannelini Bean Yam Hummus from Vive le Vegan.

I knew this was going to be good even before I made it. I’ve already tried Dreena’s Creamy hummus–it was the best hummus I’ve ever had. This is so different, but sooo delicious. It’s a little sweet and a little spicy. This is definitely the hummus you want to use as a spread for wraps and sandwiches.

I can’t wait to make this for a party and have everyone say, “What IS this?! It’s soooo good!”

Thanks for another winner, Dreena! šŸ™‚

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yum Julie this looks great! Did you just eat it with carrots or was this decoration? It sounds wonderful in a wrap or something like that.

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Awesome! I can’t wait until my order with this book comes in!

Comment by Harmonia

Leslie~I ate some w/ carrots and some with pita bread (the carrots were mostly for decoration! hehe).

Harmonia~ You’ll love the book! There isn’t one ‘bad’ recipe in there!

Comment by Julie

Hi Julie! Yay, glad you liked that hummus – people do ask ‘what IS this’… because it has a different taste than traditional hummus. You are so kind to give my recipes and book such compliments, thank you.

I am my own worst critic, and am always thinking “oh, I could have tweaked that recipe using more of this or less of that”, etc. I never expect people to like every recipe they try, especially because we all have preferences for flavors and textures, etc (even this weekend I was testing something with coconut and had hubby try some – he basically forced it down, doesn’t like coconut at all, which I don’t get because it’s not an offensive or strong taste, so I told him he makes my recipe testing difficult) šŸ™‚

Nevertheless, I am quite pleased that you have liked the ones you’ve tried so far, and thanks for featuring them on your blog!

Comment by Dreena

Ok, now I know what you look like before we meet in case I ever run into you!

Comment by EatPeacePlease

Check out the Midweek Munchies Meme I just put up on my blog! I would love for you to help me get it going! It’s a weekly thing!
Harmonia
http://harmonia.blogsome.com

Comment by Harmonia

I’ll try it, Harmonia…I’m noy very good w/ computers though…:)

Comment by Julie

Are you making anything these days? How are you feeling as well?

Comment by EatPeacePlease




Leave a Reply

